Friday, September 11, 2009

Christian Fiction Conference and Public Booksigning Next Week

"The Premier Christian Fiction Conference"

"Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye steadfast, unmovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord,
forasmuch as ye know that your labor is not in vain in the Lord."
1 Corinthians 15:58 (KJV)

SEPTEMBER 17 - 20, 2009

Bestselling authors, publishing industry representatives, and newcomers to Christian fiction writing will gather in Denver at the American Christian Fiction Writer’s annual conference September 17-20 to compare notes, learn from each other, and encourage one another in the pursuit of publishing goals.

This year’s conference theme, Standing Firm…Moving Forward, will especially inspire the full range of talent and dreams in the ever-changing publishing world today.

This amazing conference will feature representatives from major publishing houses like B & H, Guideposts, Zondervan, Harvest House, Barbour, Steeple Hill, Summerside Press, Bethany House, Waterbrook Multnomah, Marcher Lord Press, Tyndale House, and Thomas Nelson, and top literary agents who will meet with writers and identify promising proposals from both new and veteran novelists. Conferees will have access to publishing panels, professional critiques, and customized workshops based on skills and interests.

The keynote speaker is New York Times bestselling author, Debbie Macomber, who has more than 100 million copies of her books in print worldwide.

Learn more about the American Christian Fiction Writer’s Conference by visiting Click on the left sidebar on Annual Conference.

There will also be a booksigning open to the public as part of the conference festivities.

On Saturday Sept. 19 from 4:00 to 5:30 p.m. over 100 Christian novelists will gather for a public booksigning. The event will take place at the Denver Marriott Tech Center, 4900 S. Syracuse Street.

Books of participating authors will be available to buy through the ACFW conference bookstore in the hotel, prior to the signing, or you are welcome to take your pre-purchased books for autographs.

Tyndale is working with ACFW to make The Novel Idea, anew writing book, available months ahead of release date for conferenceattendees. This book is an exciting collaboration of multi-published authorswho banded together to create a book filled with practical writing advice.All sales of the book help MAI, an organization that teaches believersaround the world how to spread the good news of Jesus Christ throughwriting. And if you buy this book at the ACFW bookstore it will also helpsupport the ACFW Foundation, which in turn provides scholarships to nextyear's conference.

Authors scheduled to attend the book signing are:

Carolyne Aarsen

Diane Ashley

Ruth Axtell Morren

Rick Barry

Christina Berry

Lauralee Bliss

Diana Brandmeyer

Sandra Bricker

Margaret Brownley

Candace Calvert

Robin Caroll

Jeanie Smith Cash

Colleen Coble

Brandilyn Collins

Mary Connealy

Shirley Connolly

Margaret Daley

Susan Page Davis

Mary Davis

Janet Dean

Megan DiMaria

Lena Nelson Dooley

Wanda Dyson

Leanna Ellis

Pamela Ewen

Miralee Ferrell

Linda Ford

Tina Ann Forkner

Judy Gann

Jeff Gerke

Rhonda Gibson

Debby Giusti

Sandra Glahn

Elizabeth Goddard

Winnie Griggs

Cathy Marie Hake

Lisa Harris

Mary Hawkins

Roxanne Henke

Cynthia Hickey

Patti Hill

Denise Hunter

Annette Irby

Myra Johnson

Liz Johnson

Jenny Jones

Eileen Key

Laurie Kingery

Kathleen Kovach

Harry Kraus

Jeanne Marie Leach

Tosca Lee

Julie Lessman

Loree Lough

Elizabeth Ludwig

Richard Mabry

Debbie Macomber

Joyce Magnin

Gail Gaymer Martin

Judy/Jude Martin-Urban/Urbanski

Debby Mayne

Aaron McCarver

Vickie McDonough

Dana Mentink

Robin Miller writing as Robin Caroll

DiAnn Mills

Stephanie Morrill

Janelle Mowery

Jill Elizabeth Nelson

Kevin Parsons

Golden Keyes Parsons

Donita K. Paul

Tracie Peterson

Allie Pleiter

Cara Putman

Tara Randel

Deborah Raney

Sandra Robbins

Kim Sawyer

Marc Schooley

Michael Sheehan

Shelley Shepard Gray

Ann Shorey

Beth Shriver

Sandra Lee Smith

Virginia Smith

Betsy St. Amant

Therese Stenzel

Stuart Stockton

Alison Strobel

Michelle Sutton

Camy Tang

Donn Taylor

Janice (Hanna) Thompson

Missy Tippens

Pamela Tracy

Carrie Turansky

Deborah Vogts

Jenness Walker

Dan Walsh

Susan May Warren

Michael Webb

Kit Wilkinson

Lisa Wingate

Beth Wiseman

Kimberley Woodhouse

Lenora Worth

Cheryl Wyatt

Kathleen Y'Barbo

1 comment:

Angela Breidenbach said...

Thank you so much for this great post!